THE MASTERPIECERS

kindle-awards-finalist

AND…

GOLD MEDAL WINNER OF THE MOONBEAM CHILDREN’S BOOK AWARDS 2016!!
gold_moonbeam_lr

AND…

2016 FOREWORD INDIE’S FINALIST!

 

Episode 1 of the MASTERFUL series.

Nineteen-year-old Ivy Redd’s talent with a needle and thread has earned her a spot on a coveted reality TV art competition set in New York’s Metropolitan Museum. The prize: a significant amount of money and instant acceptance into the Masterpiecers, the school that ensures new artists fame and fortune. Her talent has also thrust her and her twin sister, Aster, into the spotlight.

Not that Aster needed help with becoming a media favorite. She managed that on her own by running over a wanted Mafioso. She told the police it was self-defense, because she couldn’t tell them the truth—the truth would make her sister look bad.

Locked in an Indiana jail to await her trial, Aster watches Ivy on the small TV hanging in the dayroom. It’s the highlight of her day, until she finds out what her sister truly thinks of her. Then, observing her sister becomes a punishment far crueler than imprisonment.

Discover a “glamorous mystery,” perfect for fans of Knoll’s The Luckiest Girl Alive and Hawkin’s The Girl on the Train.

ORDER ON: KINDLEPAPERBACKAUDIO

 

READER’S FAVORITE REVIEW:

The Masterpiecers by Olivia Wildenstein is a true masterpiece. […] It isn’t just a simple story of winning a prize or getting out of jail free; it is a story of deceit, of lies and secrets that unfold throughout the plot. It is a story of life, about how different upbringings can have an effect on your adult life, on your mind, and on how you perceive life and people around you.”

 

2 thoughts on “THE MASTERPIECERS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *